Skip to main content

Librarians & Staff


Acquisitions (817) 735-2247

Hamrick, Leah - Electronic Resources & Acquisitions Librarian Leah.Hamrick@unthsc.edu (817) 735-2247

Administration (817) 735-5132

Burgard, Daniel - Executive Director Daniel.Burgard@unthsc.edu (817) 735-2589
Knisley, Carol - Senior Administrative Coordinator Carol.Knisley@unthsc.edu (817) 735-5132
Whitehead, Michele - Associate Director Michele.Whitehead@unthsc.edu (817) 735-2590

Archives (817) 735-0412

Broyles, Kathy - Archivist Kathy.Broyles@unthsc.edu (817) 735-0412

Circulation (817) 735-2465

Alfaro, Rita - Library Assistant, Part-Time Rita.Alfaro@unthsc.edu (817) 735-2465
Allred, Sky - Library Assistant, Full-Time Sky.Alred@unthsc.edu (817) 735-2465
Bakre, Sulaimon - Library Assistant, Part-Time libcirc@unthsc.edu (817) 735-2465
Belden, Shannon - Library Assistant, Part-Time Shannon.Belden@unthsc.edu (817) 735-2465
Clark, Veronica - Library Assistant, Part-Time Veronica.Clark@unthsc.edu (817) 735-2465
Gomez, Tammy - Senior Library Assistant, Part-Time Tammy.Gomez@unthsc.edu (817) 735-2465
Jones, Elizabeth - Library Assistant, Part-Time Liz.Jones@unthsc.edu (817) 735-2465
Nguyen, Tavia - Library Assistant, Part-Time Tavia.Nguyen@unthsc.edu (817) 735-2465
Reeves, Carol - Library Assistant, Part-Time Carol.Reeves@unthsc.edu (817) 735-2465
Rogers, Teri - Access Services Librarian Theresa.Rogers@unthsc.edu (817) 735-2227
Stringer, Matt - Senior Library Technician Matt.Stringer@unthsc.edu (817) 735-2465
Trivedi, Shrunjal - Library Assistant, Part-Time libcirc@unthsc.edu (817) 735-2465

Document Delivery & Interlibrary Loan (817) 735-2464

Guerrero, Linda - Senior Library Technician Linda.Guerrero@unthsc.edu (817) 735-2491

NN/LM South Central Region, Regional Medical Library

Burgard, Daniel - Director Daniel.Burgard@unthsc.edu (817) 735-2589
Smith, Lisa - Executive Director Lisa.Smith@unthsc.edu (817) 735-2601
Goodwin, Sara - Social Media Assistant Sara.Goodwin@unthsc.edu (817) 735-2223
Knisley, Carol - Senior Administrative Coordinator Carol.Knisley@unthsc.edu (817) 735-5132
Leaf, Brian - Emerging Technologies Coordinator Brian.Leaf@unthsc.edu (817) 735-2169
Livingston, Bethany - Research Administrator Bethany.Livingston@unthsc.edu (817) 735-2370
Miles, Sarah - Health Professions Coordinator Sarah.Miles@unthsc.edu (817) 735-2236
Montenegro, Debbie - Consumer Health Coordinator Debbie.Montenegro@unthsc.edu (817) 735-2469

Outreach (817) 735-2070

Sheldon, Lorraine - Outreach Librarian Lorraine.Sheldon@unthsc.edu (817) 735-5125

Research Services (817) 735-2070

Amen, Brook - Research & Education Librarian Brook.Amen@unthsc.edu (817) 735-2791
Hardrick, Michael - Reference Paraprofessional Michael.Hardrick@unthsc.edu (817) 735-2070
Johnson, Emily - Research & Education Librarian Emily.Johnson2@unthsc.edu (817) 735-2388
Kenny, Timothy - Clinical & Research Services Coordinator Timothy.Kenny@unthsc.edu (817) 735-2591

Systems (817) 735-2288

Parks, Kenneth - Library Assistant, Part-Time Kenneth.Parks@unthsc.edu (817) 735-2288
Pullin, Mike - Systems Librarian Mike.Pullin@unthsc.edu (817) 735-2767

Technical Services (817) 735-2466

Lyons, Tom - Technical Services / Metadata Librarian Tom.Lyons@unthsc.edu (817) 735-2466

Web Services - (817) 735-5070

Klug, Brandy - Web Services Librarian Brandy.Klug@unthsc.edu (817) 735-5070